Video: Visiting Japan in 2015

 

In January, 2015, I visited Japan for 8 days taking in the sights in Osaka, Kyoto and Hiroshima. I had always wanted to use the Shinkansen (Bullet Train) and finally got the chance when visiting Kyoto and Hiroshima departing from the Shin-Osaka station.

It was pretty cold as you can see from some of photos and I definitely wasn’t dressed for the occasion, having just flown out, after spending several months in Malaysia.

I stayed in a capsule hotel that had some unexpected and surprising features that I had not anticipated, but it was an interesting experience to say the least!. I spent the day in Kyoto and visited the Manga museum which is housed in a converted school. And I also spent the day at Hiroshima and stood where the bomb had detonated.

To find out more about my trip to Japan, and the rest of Asia, you can now get my book from Amazon on Kindle. The paperback version will be released in the coming days.

Signature

Follow Twitter      Follow on Facebook

Book Advert

Leave a Reply

