Video: India 2010

This journey started in a town called Tiruchirappalli, or Trichy for short. I spent a couple of days in Trichy before getting the train towards Kerala in Southern India, arriving at a town called Madurai.

Madurai is a holy city and, as luck would have it, a spiritual festival called ‘Pongal’ was in full swing as I arrived.

I make a comment about a cow eating cement outside a building site, but more than likely it was just a bag of flour left for the sacred animal. However, the goats are indeed eating plastic!

I met a group of young travellers on a program, teaching English in India for 10 weeks. It was one of the guy’s birthday, and we spend a few hours drinking in a couple of bars. Afterwards, I invited everyone back to my hotel room for a party.

(Unfortunately, my camera had mud in its eye, so some of the photos and clips are spoilt by a black dot on the inside of my lens.)

If you would like to follow my blog, you can sign up here to receive emails when I post something new. For more info see my earlier post ‘Buckle up, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride‘.

See all of my travel videos here

Leave a Reply

