Make tea, not war

The air conditioning on long haul flights, can often leave you battling with a dry and even sore throat. Drinking hot black tea every hour or so helps to keep your mouth and throat moist, avoiding those mid-air Gremlins.

I discovered this when on a return flight from Malaysia to the UK. To my horror, when at the airport lounge, I realised I had packed my wallet into my suitcase, that had now been checked in. I was on a budget flight that wouldn’t let me have any food or water because I couldn’t pay for it.

The flight was 14 hours long. I told the stewardess my predicament and she only allowed me to have hot water from the kettle. The journey was torturous hell, but I realised the water helped me with my dry mouth during the long flight!

twilightzone4

Leave a Reply

