Buckle up, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride!

Wingin logo

Hi, Welcome to my Wingin’ it adventures!

This is my blog about my upcoming travels. Over the coming years, I plan on some major touring of the planet, and hope you will join me on my quest.

I shall be writing about my adventures through my travelogues, and about the things I learn along the way. I hope that some of my traveller tales will encourage you to pack your suitcase and visit some of these places too.

Preparations for my latest journey to South East Asia are under way and I expect to start posting more on this very soon. There are many ways that you can join me on my adventures. The easiest way is to simply visit the homepage of My Wingin’ it Adventures and follow this blog in the sidebar to the right of the screen.

Other ways to follow me include:

The Concept

The basic idea being there is no set plan – I just turn up and see what happens. This is not strictly true for this first trip however as I am reasonably familiar with some of Asia already. There will be a general direction of travel but there won’t be any strict itinerary.

This year I am heading to Pattaya in Thailand to seek out some work opportunities, and as a writer, I am keen on keeping a log of the trip through my travelogue posts.

Travel Videos

 

I will be adding the best photos and short clips to the Raffstravels Instagram page every step of the way, so check it out for an up to the minute account of where I am and how things are panning out.

I love to cook and learn new recipes from around the globe, so I will be keeping a look out for some new tasty treats for the recipes blog on Mr Writer Speaks.

I have recently put together My Travel Bucket List that I fully intend to achieve over the next few years. Some are relatively small things, but entail a fantastic journey to fulfil them. Which, of course, I shall be writing about every step of the way.

So that’s about it for now, but there’s a lot more to come including travel tips and other travel related articles. So I hope you will join me on my upcoming adventures, and I look forward to hearing some of your feedback.

All the best.

Signature

Book Advert

9 thoughts on “Buckle up, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride!

  1. I think you will have a blast! Hope you can get to Indonesia and Cambodia too? Maybe Indo instead of Malaysia? More things to do, like Oragnutans and komodo dragons. Decisions decisions. I hope you are prepared for the culture shock in India. 😮

    • Thanks for your message, I’ve been to India before but for my friend it will be his first trip. I will see on timings for Indonesia – always wanted to go there though!

  2. Pingback: In the nick of time | Wingin' it

  3. Pingback: Video: India 2010 | Wingin' it

  4. Pingback: Video: Koh Chang Island 2009 | Wingin' it

  5. Pingback: Video: Deadbeat Holiday | Wingin' it

  6. Pingback: Video: Underneath the sky 2010 | Wingin' it

  7. Pingback: Video: Road Trip 2011 | Wingin' it

Leave a Reply

